Programs Committee Page or Events Page 2  (1)

Get Involved

The District Council offers area land use professionals the opportunity to network with peers, dialog on common issues and find resources for their practice. Members interact by simply attending or speaking at our many programs and actively joining one of our Committees.

Get Involved

Volunteer with ULI North Texas

Membership Committee: Identifies prospective members and follows through with industry representative contacts. The Committee also formulates strategies and creates ways to reach a diverse population for recruitment. Plans membership drives and networking receptions.

Chair: Kelly Ansley
kelly.ansley@stewart.com

Co-Chair: Peter Braster
peterb@plano.gov

Programs Committee: Plans and implements District Council events – developing topics, defining themes, identifying speakers and coordinating venues. Responsible for education-driven programs, networking socials, Membership Luncheons and the Annual Emerging Trends Program.

Chair:  Sean Miller
seanmiller@rtacq.com

C0-Chair: John Ruggieri
rtjohnvr229@gmail.com

Communications Committee: Plans and drafts publications for membership, provides website design direction and coordinates public relations for the Council.

Chair: Robert Acuna-Pilgrim
Robert.Pilgrim@stantec.com
Co-Chair: Jared Rooker
jared.rooker@perkinswill.com

Young Leaders Committee: Branch of ULI for young ambitious individuals under the age of 35 who are interested in learning more about real estate while networking with established professionals in the DFW real estate industry. Committee meetings are monthly to organize upcoming events.

Chair: Josh Goad
joshgoad@beckgroup.com 

Sponsorship Committee: Creates underwriting program and secures funding for the Council, which provides events, communications, community outreach programs and staff.

Chair: John Brownlee
jbrownlee@hfflp.com 

UrbanPlan Committee: Facilitates and judges a project based educational curriculum developed by ULI for area high schools and universities. One day of training required. Members volunteer in the classroom at various times during the school year.

Chair: Phillip Bankhead
pbankhead@northmarq.com

 

Technical Advisory Panel (TAP): As a ULI member, you hold true the mission statement to provide leadership in the responsible use of land and in creating and sustaining thriving communities. As a member of the TAP committee, you get the opportunity to use your experience and professionalism to advance the mission while working to assist our local communities and non-profits with their land use issues. Diverse backgrounds are needed to market, inform and educate the public of this service that is available to them.

 

STAFF:

Executive Director: Pam Stein                                                                         Pamela.Stein@uli.org

Manager:  Christy Thurston                                                                      Christy.Thurston@uli.org