Advisory Board

The Advisory Committee serves as the local leadership for the Urban Land Institute District Council of North Texas and is made up of a diverse group of leading real estate and land use professionals who volunteer their time to build a strong North Texas presence of ULI.

Advisory Board

Role of Advisory Board Members

  • Communicates with members regarding all District Council activities.
  • Encourages broad, diverse participation in all District Council’s activities.
  • Ensures sufficient funds are raised to meet the District Council’s budget.
  • Ensures responsible management of the budget.
  • Serves as the representatives of ULI North Texas to the greater public.
  • Conducts outreach to and convening of the larger Baltimore community to enhance awareness of ULI and to fulfill its mission.
  • Provides research and policy information on important land use issues.

Advisory Board Members, 2017

Robert Acuña-Pilgrim
Management Committee Chair for Mission Advancement

Howard Altshuler
Ernst & Young

Sue Ansel
Multifamily Council Co-Chair

Kelly Ansley
Membership Chair
Stewart Title

Brain Bischoff
Programs Chair
Chief Partners LP

Phillip Bankhead
UrbanPlan Chair
Northmarq Capital

Mark Bartlett
Impact Award Committee Chair
RLG Consulting Engineers

Embree Bedsole
Hotel Development Council Co-Chair
Alvarez and Marshal

Peter Braster
Membership Co-Chair
City of Plano

Richard Coe
Commercial Retail Council Co-Chair
Fidelis Realty Partners

Lawrence Corson
Community Development Council Co-Chair
Wilbow USA

Jeff Davis / John Wilson
Sponsor Representatives
Republic Title of Texas

Betsy Del Monte
UrbanPlan Instructor
Transform Global

Rachel Dillard
Women’s Leadership Initiative (WLI) Chair
Crescent Communities

Mark Drumm
Community Development Council Co-Chair
Stratford Land

Marsha Getto-Aikens
Impact Award Committee Co-Chair

Timothy Glass
City of Dallas

Josh Goad
Young Leaders Group Chair
The Beck Group

Chris Guice
North Texas NEXT Chair
Austin Commercial

Jim Harris
Sponsor Representative
James R. Harris Partners

Ran Holman
Sponsor Representative
Cushman Wakefield

Phyllis Jarrell
Transit Oriented Development Council Chair
City Centric Planning

Drew Kile
Multifamily Council Chair
Institutional Property Advisors

Tommy Mann
Sponsor Representative
Winstead PC

Sean Miller
Programs Committee Chair
Red Tail Acquisitions

Charles R. Myers
Industrial Office Product Council Chair

Carl Pankratz
Center for Leadership Chair
Northmarq Capital

Jared Rooker
Communications Committee Co-Chair
Prescient Co.

John Ruggieri
Programs Committee Co-Chair

Paige Shipp
Community Development Council Chair

Daniel Taylor
Sponsor Representative

Dana Walters
Counselor to Local Product Councils

Monty Watson
Community Development Council Co-Chair
The Watson Firm

David Watson
Commercial Retail Council Chair
Direct Development

Michele Wheeler

Allan Zreet
Transit Oriented Development Co-Chair
Jacobs Engineering