Young Leaders Group

Young Leaders Group Executive Committee
Josh Goad, Chair
Josh.Goad@hillwood.com

Young Leaders Group


Who are the Young Leaders?
The mission of the North Texas Young Leaders Group (YLG) is to provide a unique multi-disciplinary forum for young professionals, under the age of 35, to build relationships, learn from one another, and develop the skills and knowledge needed to become the next generation of successful real estate industry leaders. Since YLG’s inception, the group has attracted more than 300 members from all areas of the real estate industry including but not limited to developers, investors, bankers, attorneys, engineers, architects, brokers, and students.

Why Be a Young Leader?
Becoming a member of the YLG is an invaluable springboard and resource for young professionals wishing to catapult the success of their real estate career and offers the following benefits:

  1. Access to ongoing face-to-face mentoring from today’s real estate leaders in a casual and candid environment where lessons learned and personal anecdotes can be shared.
  2. Opportunity for education and information sharing with hundreds of industry peers within comfortable and casual settings to discuss the dynamic business we are in.
  3. Unique behind the scenes access to the most notable and celebrated real estate projects changing the landscape of the D/FW area with insights from the visionaries who conceived them.
  4. Opportunities to reach out to the community in providing assistance to underprivileged families and individuals who need a helping hand.

 

 

YLG Leadership


Young Leaders Group Executive Committee Chair
Josh Goad
Josh.Goad@hillwood.com


Communications Vice Chair
Jared Rooker – Chair
jrooker@prescientco.com

General Responsibilities:

Communicate all upcoming and past YL events through news letters/social media and continually develop ULI North Texas’ website.


Member Development Vice Chairs
Michaela Gunter – Chair
michaelagunter@beckarchitecture.com

Derek Buchanan – Co-Chair
Derek.buchanan@frostbank.com

Preston Bartley – Co-Chair
PBartley@pkce.com

Jason Lehigh – Co-Chair
JLehigh@pkce.com

General Responsibilities:

Coordinate and lead YL Coffee socials, YL Happy Hours, YL Happy Hour Fundraising Events for Building Industry Leaders and communicate YL events to new and existing members. If you are new and would like to learn more about ULI, please contact this committee.


Partnership Forum Vice Chairs
Vince Tam – Chair
vtam@hksinc.com

Jack Simone – Co-Chair
JSimone@lbrealty.com

General Responsibilities:

Lead day-to-day operations for Partnership Forum. This includes curriculum planning and application review.


Product Council Vice Chairs
Michael Hanschen – Chair
michaelhanschen@gmail.com

Nate Leifeld – Co-Chair
nleifeld@dalfen.com

General Responsibilities:

Communicate Local Product Councils to YL and WLI members. Assist with YL and WLI application process for members who are interested in joining a Local Product Council.


Programs Vice Chairs
Alexis Kanter – Chair
alexis.kanter@gmail.com

Mark Foster – Co-Chair
Mark.Foster@topgolf.com

Nicholas Way – Co-Chair
nicholas.way@pwc.com

Talmage Hansen – Co-Chair
Talmage.hansen@dallascityhall.com

General Responsibilities:

Coordinate and lead YL Coffee socials, YL Happy Hours, YL Happy Hour Fundraising Events for Building Industry Leaders and communicate YL events to new and existing members. If you are new and would like to learn more about ULI, please contact this committee.


Volunteers Vice Chairs
Justin Christ – Chair
Justin.christ@kimley-horn.com

Shay Geach – Co-Chair
shay.geach@kimley-horn.com

General Responsibilities:

Lead day-to-day operations for Building Industry Leaders volunteer program. This includes volunteer recruiting, program budget, student selection and curriculum planning.